About Ramayan Katha – Hindusam

Ramayan is one of the most significant and revered epics in Hinduism, written by the ancient Indian sage Valmiki. The story revolves around the life of Lord Rama, an incarnation of Lord Vishnu, and his wife Sita, who is an incarnation of the Goddess Lakshmi. The epic is divided into seven books or Kandas, each focusing on different aspects of Lord Rama’s life.

The first book is called Balakanda, which narrates the birth and childhood of Lord Rama. According to the epic, Lord Rama was born to King Dasharatha and his wife Kaushalya, in the city of Ayodhya. Dasharatha had three other wives, Kaikeyi, Sumitra, and Mandavi, who bore him three other sons, Bharata, Lakshmana, and Shatrughna, respectively.

The epic describes how Lord Rama’s childhood was filled with numerous adventures and accomplishments. He was a skilled archer and wrestler, and he was loved and admired by everyone in Ayodhya. He also had a close bond with his brothers, especially Lakshmana, who accompanied him on all his adventures.

About Ramayan Katha

The second book is called Ayodhyakanda, which describes Lord Rama’s exile from Ayodhya. King Dasharatha decided to crown Lord Rama as his successor to the throne, which made his stepmother Kaikeyi jealous. She convinced Dasharatha to exile Lord Rama to the forest and crown her son Bharata as the king.

Lord Rama willingly agreed to go into exile to uphold his father’s promise to Kaikeyi. Sita and Lakshmana accompanied him on his journey. The trio faced numerous challenges in the forest, including demon attacks and natural disasters. However, Lord Rama’s strength and wisdom helped them overcome all the obstacles.

Read:  Eating Salads for a Healthy Diet

The third book is called Aranyakanda, which narrates the events that take place during Lord Rama’s stay in the forest. During their exile, Lord Rama, Sita, and Lakshmana came across various sages and hermits, who imparted valuable lessons on the meaning of life and the importance of righteousness.

One of the most significant events during this period was the abduction of Sita by the demon king Ravana. Ravana was captivated by Sita’s beauty and decided to take her away from Lord Rama. Lakshmana had gone to fetch firewood, and Ravana took advantage of his absence to kidnap Sita.

The fourth book is called Kishkindhakanda, which narrates Lord Rama’s journey to the kingdom of Kishkindha. Here, he befriends Hanuman, the monkey god, who helps him locate Sita. Lord Rama also befriends Sugriva, the monkey king, who helps him defeat Vali, Sugriva’s brother, and take control of the kingdom.

The fifth book is called Sundarakanda, which describes Lord Rama’s search for Sita. Lord Rama and his army, which included Hanuman and other monkey warriors, crossed the ocean and reached Lanka, the kingdom of Ravana. Lord Rama waged a fierce battle against Ravana’s army and eventually killed Ravana.

The sixth book is called Yuddhakanda, which narrates the final battle between Lord Rama’s army and Ravana’s army. The epic describes the war in great detail, including the strategies used by both sides and the bravery displayed by the warriors. In the end, Lord Rama emerged victorious and returned to Ayodhya with Sita.

The seventh and final book is called Uttarakanda, which narrates Lord Rama’s life after returning to Ayodhya. He was crowned as the king of Ayodhya.

Read:  About Srimad Bhagavad Gita


Enformation is going to be used for enormous purpose that's can be flourish our knowledge of glamour world, health tips, social condition. And also global issue, entertainment, sports, travel, music, friends, Indian history, and many more. From here people will know more about their place from the information.

You may also like...